National Portrait Gallery blog http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rss en 120 Claude Cahun: Freedom Fighter http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter Tue, 09 May 2017 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter The Wellington Appeal: Success! http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-wellington-appeal-success Thu, 06 Apr 2017 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-wellington-appeal-success The Value of A-Level Art History http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/directors-statement-on-the-value-of-a-level-art-history Wed, 02 Nov 2016 10:00:00 GMT Standard Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/directors-statement-on-the-value-of-a-level-art-history Aubrey Beardsley: A Gargoyle on Notre Dame http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/aubrey-beardsley Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:31:00 GMT Standard Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/aubrey-beardsley Meet the King and Queen and their ‘Principalle Paynter’ http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-the-king-and-queen-and-their-principalle-paynter Wed, 21 Oct 2015 12:39:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-the-king-and-queen-and-their-principalle-paynter Shoulder to Shoulder: Women during the First World War http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shoulder-to-shoulder Wed, 07 Oct 2015 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shoulder-to-shoulder Keir Hardie through Sylvia Pankhurst’s eyes http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/keir-hardie-through-sylvia-pankhursts-eyes Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/keir-hardie-through-sylvia-pankhursts-eyes Art for the Young People: BP Portrait Award: Next Generation Young People’s Private View http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/art-for-the-young-people-bp-portrait-award-next-generation-young-peoples-private-view Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:48:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/art-for-the-young-people-bp-portrait-award-next-generation-young-peoples-private-view Do you know who is with Audrey Hepburn?: Searching for rare early photographs http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/do-you-know-who-is-with-audrey-hepburn-searching-for-rare-early-photographs Thu, 06 Aug 2015 14:01:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/do-you-know-who-is-with-audrey-hepburn-searching-for-rare-early-photographs National Portrait Gallery BP Portrait Award 2015 http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/national-portrait-gallery-bp-portrait-award-2015 Thu, 23 Jul 2015 12:32:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/national-portrait-gallery-bp-portrait-award-2015 Displaying abstract portraits http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/displaying-abstract-portraits Thu, 09 Jul 2015 09:19:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/displaying-abstract-portraits From Downton Abbey to Devonshire House: American Heiresses at the Devonshire House Fancy Dress Ball http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-downton-abbey-to-devonshire-house-american-heiresses-at-the-devonshire-house-fancy-dress-ball Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:26:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-downton-abbey-to-devonshire-house-american-heiresses-at-the-devonshire-house-fancy-dress-ball Taking the long view – Wellington’s Funeral Panorama http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/taking-the-long-view-wellingtons-funeral-panorama/ Thu, 11 Jun 2015 10:46:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/taking-the-long-view-wellingtons-funeral-panorama/ Paint him ‘great and grand’: Julia Margaret Cameron, G.F. Watts and Henry Taylor http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/paint-him-great-and-grand-julia-margaret-cameron-g.f.-watts-and-henry-taylor Thu, 28 May 2015 12:35:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/paint-him-great-and-grand-julia-margaret-cameron-g.f.-watts-and-henry-taylor Portrait Sets in Tudor and Jacobean England: collaborative research http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/portrait-sets-in-tudor-and-jacobean-england-collaborative-research Thu, 14 May 2015 09:25:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/portrait-sets-in-tudor-and-jacobean-england-collaborative-research Sargent – the finishing touch http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/sargent-the-finishing-touch Fri, 01 May 2015 09:51:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/sargent-the-finishing-touch On Belonging: Photographs by Ketaki Sheth http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/on-belonging-photographs-by-ketaki-sheth Thu, 16 Apr 2015 09:20:00 GMT Daylight Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/on-belonging-photographs-by-ketaki-sheth How Montacute House brought <i>Wolf Hall</i> to life http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/how-montacute-house-brought-wolf-hall-to-life Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:44:00 GMT Standard Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/how-montacute-house-brought-wolf-hall-to-life Suffragette Painter: discovering Ethel Wright http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/suffragette-painter-discovering-ethel-wright Thu, 05 Mar 2015 10:00:00 GMT Standard Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/suffragette-painter-discovering-ethel-wright Discovering Portraits during the Düsseldorf Photo Weekend 2015 http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/discovering-portraits-during-the-dusseldorf-photo-weekend-2015 Fri, 27 Feb 2015 09:24:00 GMT Standard Time http://www.npg.org.uk/blog/discovering-portraits-during-the-dusseldorf-photo-weekend-2015