National Portrait Gallery blog https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rss en 120 La Fiamma: Keeping the Flame of Baroness Catherine d’Erlanger Alive https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame Thu, 10 Oct 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame Shaped with light: Silhouettes and photography on display and in the archives https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shaped-with-light-silhouettes-and-photography-on-display-and-in-the-archives Mon, 23 Sep 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shaped-with-light-silhouettes-and-photography-on-display-and-in-the-archives Jane Seymour https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/jane-seymour Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/jane-seymour Peterloo 1819: Democracy, Protest and Justice https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peterloo-1819-democracy,-protest-and-justice Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peterloo-1819-democracy,-protest-and-justice COMING HOME https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/coming-home Thu, 18 Jul 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/coming-home Cindy Sherman https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cindy-sherman Thu, 20 Jun 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cindy-sherman Conserving the Frame for Jonathan Swift by Rupert Barber https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/conserving-the-frame-for-jonathan-swift-by-rupert-barber Tue, 14 May 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/conserving-the-frame-for-jonathan-swift-by-rupert-barber The First World War through a woman’s lens: Olive Edis and Madame Yevonde https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-first-world-war-through-a-womans-lens-olive-edis-and-madame-yevonde Tue, 06 Nov 2018 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-first-world-war-through-a-womans-lens-olive-edis-and-madame-yevonde Malala https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/malala Wed, 03 Oct 2018 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/malala Fings Ain't Wot They Used T'Be https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/fings-aint-wot-they-used-tbe Wed, 19 Sep 2018 10:45:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/fings-aint-wot-they-used-tbe Todd Gray: Michael Jackson’s official photographer https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/todd-gray-michael-jacksons-official-photographer Michael Jackson: On the Wall, and his time spent with Michael Jackson as the singer's official photographer. ]]> Tue, 04 Sep 2018 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/todd-gray-michael-jacksons-official-photographer Dylan Thomas https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/dylan-thomas Thu, 16 Aug 2018 11:55:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/dylan-thomas Bella Freud x Gillian Wearing https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bella-freud-x-gillian-wearing Wed, 18 Jul 2018 17:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bella-freud-x-gillian-wearing Cézanne’s Self-Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cezannes-self-portraits Fri, 08 Dec 2017 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cezannes-self-portraits Charlie Clift: Telling people’s stories through portraiture. https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/charlie-clift-telling-peoples-stories Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/charlie-clift-telling-peoples-stories An Introduction to Cézanne Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/an-introduction-to-cezanne-portraits Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/an-introduction-to-cezanne-portraits Curator’s Choice: Tarnya Cooper’s Top 3 Portrait Drawings https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-tarnya-cooper Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-tarnya-cooper Curator’s Choice: Charlotte Bolland’s Top 3 Portrait Drawings https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curator’s-choice-charlotte-bolland’s-top-3-portrait-drawings Thu, 27 Jul 2017 14:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curator’s-choice-charlotte-bolland’s-top-3-portrait-drawings BP Travel Award 2016: Laura Guoke https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bp-travel-award-2016 Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bp-travel-award-2016 Claude Cahun: Freedom Fighter https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter Tue, 09 May 2017 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter