National Portrait Gallery blog https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rss en 120 Citizen UK - meet the Citizen Researchers https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-th-researcher Tue, 27 Apr 2021 12:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-th-researcher Looking to the Collection with Mohsin Zaidi https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/mohsin-zaidi-blog Tue, 16 Feb 2021 08:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/mohsin-zaidi-blog Reay Primary School – Marcus Rashford Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/reay-primary-school-marcus-rashford-portraits Tue, 15 Dec 2020 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/reay-primary-school-marcus-rashford-portraits Citizen UK - Tower Hamlets https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-tower-hamlets-1 Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-tower-hamlets-1 The decant of the displayed National Collection for Inspiring People https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-decant-of-the-displayed-national-collection-for-inspiring-people Thu, 03 Dec 2020 12:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-decant-of-the-displayed-national-collection-for-inspiring-people Star Wars and the National Portrait Gallery https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/star-wars-and-the-national-portrait-gallery Thu, 29 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/star-wars-and-the-national-portrait-gallery In Conversation with Chaz Guest https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-chaz-guest Thu, 22 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-chaz-guest Looking to the Collection: Activists and Activism<br />By Sophie Williams https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/looking-to-the-collection-activists-and-activism Thu, 15 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/looking-to-the-collection-activists-and-activism Rediscovering Black Portraiture https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rediscovering-black-portraiture Tue, 14 Jul 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rediscovering-black-portraiture An interview with Zadie Smith and Toyin Ojih Odutola by Katy Hessel https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/zadie-smith-and-toyin-ojih-odutola Mon, 06 Jul 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/zadie-smith-and-toyin-ojih-odutola Lockdown, portraiture and Captain Tom: In Conversation with Adam Salisbury https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/lockdown,-portraiture-and-captain-tom-in-conversation-with-adam-salisbury Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/lockdown,-portraiture-and-captain-tom-in-conversation-with-adam-salisbury Amrou and Tom respond to the Cecil Beaton Bright Young Things https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/amrou-and-tom-respond-to-the-cecil-beaton-bright-young-things Thu, 04 Jun 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/amrou-and-tom-respond-to-the-cecil-beaton-bright-young-things Highlights from cataloguing https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/highlights-from-cataloguing Wed, 18 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/highlights-from-cataloguing La Fiamma: Keeping the Flame of Baroness Catherine d'Erlanger Alive https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame Thu, 10 Oct 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame Shaped with light: Silhouettes and photography on display and in the archives https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shaped-with-light-silhouettes-and-photography-on-display-and-in-the-archives Mon, 23 Sep 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shaped-with-light-silhouettes-and-photography-on-display-and-in-the-archives Jane Seymour https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/jane-seymour Fri, 23 Aug 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/jane-seymour Peterloo 1819: Democracy, Protest and Justice https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peterloo-1819-democracy,-protest-and-justice Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peterloo-1819-democracy,-protest-and-justice Coming Home https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/coming-home Thu, 18 Jul 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/coming-home Cindy Sherman https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cindy-sherman Thu, 20 Jun 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cindy-sherman Conserving the Frame for Jonathan Swift by Rupert Barber https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/conserving-the-frame-for-jonathan-swift-by-rupert-barber Tue, 14 May 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/conserving-the-frame-for-jonathan-swift-by-rupert-barber