National Portrait Gallery blog https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rss en 120 Meet Carys Lewis this #AskAnArchivistDay https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-carys-lewis-this-askanarchivistday Fri, 13 Aug 2021 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-carys-lewis-this-askanarchivistday From the ground up: Meet the filmmakers https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-the-ground-up-meet-the-filmmakers Tue, 28 Sep 2021 14:45:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-the-ground-up-meet-the-filmmakers Peter Brathwaite on John Hothersall Pinder https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peter-brathwaite-blog Mon, 09 Aug 2021 14:30:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/peter-brathwaite-blog Eliza Islam - Audio Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/eliza-islam-audio-portraits Mon, 09 Aug 2021 14:30:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/eliza-islam-audio-portraits In Conversation With Sports Photographer Harry George Hall https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-hold-still-photographer-harry-hall Thu, 29 Jul 2021 12:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-hold-still-photographer-harry-hall Curator's Choice - Sabina Jaskot-Gill's Top Photographs https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-custom-prints https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-custom-prints Citizen UK - meet the Citizen Researchers https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-th-researcher Tue, 27 Apr 2021 12:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-th-researcher Looking to the Collection with Mohsin Zaidi https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/mohsin-zaidi-blog Tue, 16 Feb 2021 08:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/mohsin-zaidi-blog Reay Primary School – Marcus Rashford Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/reay-primary-school-marcus-rashford-portraits Tue, 15 Dec 2020 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/reay-primary-school-marcus-rashford-portraits Citizen UK - Tower Hamlets https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-tower-hamlets-1 Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/citizen-uk-tower-hamlets-1 The decant of the displayed National Collection for Inspiring People https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-decant-of-the-displayed-national-collection-for-inspiring-people Thu, 03 Dec 2020 12:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-decant-of-the-displayed-national-collection-for-inspiring-people Star Wars and the National Portrait Gallery https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/star-wars-and-the-national-portrait-gallery Thu, 29 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/star-wars-and-the-national-portrait-gallery In Conversation with Chaz Guest https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-chaz-guest Thu, 22 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/in-conversation-with-chaz-guest Looking to the Collection: Activists and Activism<br />By Sophie Williams https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/looking-to-the-collection-activists-and-activism Thu, 15 Oct 2020 09:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/looking-to-the-collection-activists-and-activism Rediscovering Black Portraiture https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rediscovering-black-portraiture Tue, 14 Jul 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rediscovering-black-portraiture An interview with Zadie Smith and Toyin Ojih Odutola by Katy Hessel https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/zadie-smith-and-toyin-ojih-odutola Mon, 06 Jul 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/zadie-smith-and-toyin-ojih-odutola Lockdown, portraiture and Captain Tom: In Conversation with Adam Salisbury https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/lockdown,-portraiture-and-captain-tom-in-conversation-with-adam-salisbury Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/lockdown,-portraiture-and-captain-tom-in-conversation-with-adam-salisbury Amrou and Tom respond to the Cecil Beaton Bright Young Things https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/amrou-and-tom-respond-to-the-cecil-beaton-bright-young-things Thu, 04 Jun 2020 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/amrou-and-tom-respond-to-the-cecil-beaton-bright-young-things Highlights from cataloguing https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/highlights-from-cataloguing Wed, 18 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/highlights-from-cataloguing La Fiamma: Keeping the Flame of Baroness Catherine d'Erlanger Alive https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame Thu, 10 Oct 2019 10:00:00 +0100 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/la-fiamma-keeping-the-flame