National Portrait Gallery blog https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/rss en 120 Dylan Thomas https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/dylan-thomas Thu, 16 Aug 2018 11:55:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/dylan-thomas Bella Freud x Gillian Wearing https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bella-freud-x-gillian-wearing Wed, 18 Jul 2018 17:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bella-freud-x-gillian-wearing Cézanne’s Self-Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cezannes-self-portraits Fri, 08 Dec 2017 10:00:00 GMT Standard Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/cezannes-self-portraits Charlie Clift: Telling people’s stories through portraiture. https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/charlie-clift-telling-peoples-stories Tue, 21 Nov 2017 10:00:00 GMT Standard Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/charlie-clift-telling-peoples-stories An Introduction to Cézanne Portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/an-introduction-to-cezanne-portraits Mon, 23 Oct 2017 16:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/an-introduction-to-cezanne-portraits Curator’s Choice: Tarnya Cooper’s Top 3 Portrait Drawings https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-tarnya-cooper Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curators-choice-tarnya-cooper Curator’s Choice: Charlotte Bolland’s Top 3 Portrait Drawings https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curator’s-choice-charlotte-bolland’s-top-3-portrait-drawings Thu, 27 Jul 2017 14:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/curator’s-choice-charlotte-bolland’s-top-3-portrait-drawings BP Travel Award 2016: Laura Guoke https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bp-travel-award-2016 Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/bp-travel-award-2016 Claude Cahun: Freedom Fighter https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter Tue, 09 May 2017 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/claude-cahun-freedom-fighter The Wellington Appeal: Success! https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-wellington-appeal-success Thu, 06 Apr 2017 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/the-wellington-appeal-success The Value of A-Level Art History https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/directors-statement-on-the-value-of-a-level-art-history Wed, 02 Nov 2016 10:00:00 GMT Standard Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/directors-statement-on-the-value-of-a-level-art-history Aubrey Beardsley: A Gargoyle on Notre Dame https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/aubrey-beardsley Mon, 30 Nov 2015 11:31:00 GMT Standard Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/aubrey-beardsley Meet the King and Queen and their ‘Principalle Paynter’ https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-the-king-and-queen-and-their-principalle-paynter Wed, 21 Oct 2015 12:39:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/meet-the-king-and-queen-and-their-principalle-paynter Shoulder to Shoulder: Women during the First World War https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shoulder-to-shoulder Wed, 07 Oct 2015 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/shoulder-to-shoulder Keir Hardie through Sylvia Pankhurst’s eyes https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/keir-hardie-through-sylvia-pankhursts-eyes Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:00:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/keir-hardie-through-sylvia-pankhursts-eyes Art for the Young People: BP Portrait Award: Next Generation Young People’s Private View https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/art-for-the-young-people-bp-portrait-award-next-generation-young-peoples-private-view Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:48:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/art-for-the-young-people-bp-portrait-award-next-generation-young-peoples-private-view Do you know who is with Audrey Hepburn?: Searching for rare early photographs https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/do-you-know-who-is-with-audrey-hepburn-searching-for-rare-early-photographs Thu, 06 Aug 2015 14:01:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/do-you-know-who-is-with-audrey-hepburn-searching-for-rare-early-photographs National Portrait Gallery BP Portrait Award 2015 https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/national-portrait-gallery-bp-portrait-award-2015 Thu, 23 Jul 2015 12:32:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/national-portrait-gallery-bp-portrait-award-2015 Displaying abstract portraits https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/displaying-abstract-portraits Thu, 09 Jul 2015 09:19:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/displaying-abstract-portraits From Downton Abbey to Devonshire House: American Heiresses at the Devonshire House Fancy Dress Ball https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-downton-abbey-to-devonshire-house-american-heiresses-at-the-devonshire-house-fancy-dress-ball Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:26:00 GMT Daylight Time https://www.npg.org.uk/blog/from-downton-abbey-to-devonshire-house-american-heiresses-at-the-devonshire-house-fancy-dress-ball