Sir Colin Alexander St John Wilson(1922-2007), Architect and Emeritus Professor of Architecture
Sitter in 2 portraits
In practice with Sir Leslie Martin for 1956, St John Wilson developed his practice in 1965 and was Professor of Architecture at Cambridge University (1975-89). He is known principally for the new British Library building on Euston Road, begun in 1975, it's first reading room opened in November 1997.
by Bruce Bernard
colour print, 1994